Does your Brand have Personality?

There’s this great article I found from a fantastic social media blogger (Aaron Lee voted the top 10 social media bloggers). He talked about the 8 ways to humanize your brand http://askaaronlee.com/humanize-social-media/ His list was very inspiring and I think a lot of social media sites should pick up on them. Humanizing your brand really gives your company (a distant and impersonal thing) a personality which I think makes it relevant and relatable to people. I can trust a company with a face. Brands should do more than just push products at me, they should have life and should be interesting to their followers. No one wants to keep up with a company that posts about themselves all the time. People are self involved and they want to hear about what you/your brand can do for them.
brandexpectations
Brands don’t have to be boring. Give yours a big personality, one that people can’t ignore.

2 thoughts on “Does your Brand have Personality?

  1. First of all I would like to say fantastic blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head before
    writing. I have had a hard time clearing my mind in getting my
    thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing however it just
    seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying
    to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Kudos!

    • Thank you, I’m flattered.
      I admit blogging fell to the bottom of my priority list this year and I haven’t written any recent posts! I agree that the first 10-15 minutes are always the hardest to commit to but once you get the ball rolling, writing gets easier. I always find that it helps to find inspiration through everyday events and take note of topics that would interest you. It gives you a good base to work off. For Example if you were a food blogger you may walk through a grocery store and find a food item that you have never tried before and draw inspiration from that. Keep track of all your ideas, do additional research, and then you can start forming an informed opinion.
      I hope that helps (I’m no expert)
      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

